irelandpana.blogg.se

Why does openoffice keep crashing 2015
Why does openoffice keep crashing 2015








why does openoffice keep crashing 2015

The initial symptom of the bug was that random requests would appear to come back with empty responses - not just empty bodies, but the entire response was empty (not even any headers).Īfter a fair amount of testing, I was somehow able to determine that it wasn't actually random.

why does openoffice keep crashing 2015

We were using a commercial C++ library for making HTTP calls out to another service. It was in my first year or two out of college. Reminds me of my favorite bug story from my own career. But so far, with dangs good moderation, I'm impressived with how well HN is holding out. If at some point the noise overpowers the substance that I care for, I hereby request anyone who takes pity to let me know where to move on to. To not just make websites or work with the latest framework, but to geek out on things and become better at what I truly believe is a craft.

why does openoffice keep crashing 2015

What keeps me here is the intense desire to be a hacker, and how, even now, HN fuels it. I'm pretty much addicted to HN, while I managed to cut out Facebook and Reddit. I could go on to write a love-letter to how a number of HN posts make me want to be a better programmer, but I'll keep it a simple as possible.īeing here, even now, and even though I do sort of feel like one of the 'older crew' suspiciously eyeing what appears to be an influx of 'others', to put it vaguely, ultimately what I love most about this place is reading about the 'old-timers' and how they worked, the 'oldest code that is still in use', the argument for and against LISPs, the problems of the JS/Node ecosystem (bit sick of that), the crazy shit some programmer created, and so on. It definitely motivates me to be a lot more careful and thorough about the code I write, and that's probably a good thing considering that I'm a painfully self-aware javascript coder who eschews, among other things, writing tests for my code and who thoughtlessly uses modules that solve whatever problem I'm facing. They highlight the immense complexity that underlies what I, a lowly web developer, do on a daily basis, and what effect some decisions can have. These kinds of issues fascinate me, aside from how frustrating they can be.










Why does openoffice keep crashing 2015